Te Raparahi Lands Trust


manaaki whenua, manaaki whaanau

Te Raparahi Lands Trust is an Ahuwhenua Trust formed under the Te Ture Whenua Māori Act 1993. Under the Act, the Te Raparahi Lands Trust is the Management Structure that administers, amongst other lands, the Te Waotu South 17 block. The Trust also has a 50% share in Te Waotu South A1 Sec2 block.

The principal land holdings of the Te Raparahi Lands Trust are located on Wiltsdown Road, Te Waotu. The lands all fall within the jurisdictional boundary of the South Waikato District & Waikato Regional Council’s. However, the land falls under the Waiariki jurisdictional boundary of the Māori Land Court.

A recent purchase of a 92ha dairy unit on State Highway 1, just north of the Tokoroa Township in June 2011, has taken the pastoral area of the Trust to approximately 482ha.

Māori Blocks Under Management   

Total Owenrs


Total Area

264 ha


Our Dairy Farms


Ensuring that we sustainably manage our dairy farm operations underscores the ethos of our Trust.  Our Farms are located on prime pastoral lands in Te Waotu & Tokoroa.

Learn more about our dairy farm operation.

Our Owners

Maintaining a strong relationship with our beneficial owners is important to the Trust. If you are an owner, or if you are unsure, then browse through our owner section. Here you can learn more about technical data regarding the two main land blocks, view a variety of maps, and much more.